7th Extraordinary Meeting of CEEAC Ministers for Regional Integration

The Ministers for Regional Integration from Equatorial Guinea, Cameroon, Gabon, Congo, Angola, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Chad, SAPound o Tome and Principe, Central African Republic, and Burundi, will meet on 28th and 29th April, at the 7th Extraordinary Meeting of CEEAC (Economic Community of Central African States) Ministers for Regional Integration, in order to continue with the work of institutional reform.

The meeting of ministers in Libreville, Gabon, will take place after the meeting of experts from the Consultative Commission, representatives of specialist bodies, members, technicians and financiers from the CEEAC, according to the communique from this Central African organisation covering ten member States.

In addition to institutional reform, on the agenda is an examination of progress in the process of regional integration, the progress on the implementation of a free trade area, and the CEEAC general budget for 2017.

Source: Official Web Page of the Government of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea

You May Also Like