Annual Meeting of the African Development Bank

The meeting will be held under the theme “Africa and the new world outlook,” and will be attended by over 2,500 delegates from multilateral financial institutions, development agencies, and the private sector, non-governmental organizations, civil society and media. It will be held from May 25 to 29 in Abidjan (Ivory Coast), headquarters of the institution.

The meeting also will have the participation of Finance Ministers and central bank governors of 54 regions and 24 non-regional member countries of the AfDB Group (African Development Bank), to commemorate 50 years of the contribution of the entity to Africa’s development and elect a new president.

The members of the AfDB, in addition to Equatorial Guinea and Ivory Coast, are Algeria; Egypt; Libya; Mauritania; Morocco; Tunisia; Benin; Burkina Faso; Cape Verde; Gambia; Ghana; Guinea Conakry; Guinea Bissau; Liberia; Mali; Niger; Nigeria; Senegal; Sierra Leone; Togo; Burundi; Comoros; Eritrea; Ethiopia; Kenya; Rwanda; Somalia; North Sudan; South Sudan; Uganda; Tanzania; Cameroon; Gabon; Congo; Central African Republic and Chad, among others.

Text: A.A.
Equatorial Guinea’s Press and Information Office

You May Also Like