Council of Ministers session

The Council of Ministers met on Friday 5th July, at the People’s Palace in Malabo, to study various draft laws and cooperation agreements. The meeting, overseen by the Head of State, H. E. Obiang Nguema Mbasogo, began with approval of the agenda, and a reading and approval of the minutes from the previous session, together with the synthesis report from the Prime Minister of the Government, Francisco Pascual Obama Asue.

During the course of the Council, the Department of Education presented the Draft Law to reform article 41 of current law number 14/1995 on higher education in the Republic of Equatorial Guinea.

The draft laws on Ports and the Merchant Navy, and the decree to create the National Technical Committee for the improvement in the business climate and the competitiveness of the Equatoguinean economy were presented by the heads of those sectors.

Furthermore, the Minister for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, presented the draft decrees to designate the National Commission, charged with the strategy on the capture, reception and distribution of study grants abroad, and the draft national action plan for the prevention and fight against the trafficking of persons, for the 2019-2021 period, and the Agreement on the Abolition of Visas for Diplomatic, Official and Service passports between the Governments of the Community of Portuguese Language Countries (CPLP) member States.

In his speech, the minister for Mines, Gabriel Mbega Obiang Lima, introduced those present to the Draft Law on Mines in Equatorial Guinea and its annexes, together with the report on the preparations for the V Summit of Heads of State and Governments at the Gas Exporting Countries Forum planned for November.

For his part, Rufino Ndong Esono Nchama, Minister for Tourism, presented the Tourism Cooperation Agreement between our country and the Republic of Tunisia.

The justification of income corresponding to the months of October, November and December last year, and January, February, March ., April and May 2019, were presented by the Secretary of State for the General treasury, Milagrosa Obono Angue.

The section for any other business and advice from the President of the Republic, H. E. Obiang Nguema Mbasogo, closed the ordinary meeting of the Malabo Executive.

Among other authorities, the council was attended by the Vice-President of the Republic, Teodoro Nguema Obiang Mangue and the Vice Prime Ministers, Clemente Engonga Nguema Onguene, A�ngel Mesie Mibuy and Alfonso Nsue Mokuy.

Source: Equatorial Guinea Press and Information Office

You May Also Like