Decree of appointment for Government ministers

The President of the Republic has issued Decree number 16, of 6th February 2018, appointing Government ministers. We are publishing and including the full contents of the decree.


DECREE No. 16/2018, of 5th February, appointing the remaining Members of the Government, in accordance with Basic Law.

In accordance with the provisions of Article 51, subsections d) and e) of Basic Law.

With regards to the circumstances with respect to these individuals, and using the faculties granted to me under Article 41, subparagraph h), of the cited Basic State Law, I hereby appoint the remaining Government Members as below:

1 – Minister of State to the Presidency of the Republic, Charged with Missions, Mr. ALEJANDRO EVUNA OWONO ASANGONO.

2 – Minister of State to the Presidency of the Republic, Charged with Presidential Security, Mr. ANTONIO MBA NGUEMA MIKUE.

3 – Minister of State to the Presidency of the Government, Charged with Regional Integration, Mr. BALTASAR ENGONGA EDJO.

4 – The Minister of State Charged with National Security , Mr. NICOLA�S OBAMA NCHAMA.

5- Minister of State, Charged with Health and Welfare, Mr. SALOMA�N NGUEMA OWONO.

6 – Minister of the Presidency of the Republic, Charged with External Security, Mr. JUAN-ANTONIO BIBANG NCHUCHUMA.

7 – Minister General Secretary to the Presidency of the Government, Mr. BALTASAR ESONO EWORO NFONO.

8 – Minister for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, Mr. SIMEA�N OYONO ESONO ANGUE.

9 – Minister for Justice, Worship and Penitentiary Institutions, Mr. SALVADOR ONDO NCUMU.

10 – Minister for National Defence. , Mr. ALEJANDRO BACALE NCOGO.

11 – Minister for Finance, the Economy and Planning, Mr. LUCAS ABAGA NCHAMA.

12 – Minister for Education, University Teaching and Sports, Mr. JESASS ENGONGA NDONG.

13 – Minister for Public Works, Housing and Town Planning, Mr. DIOSDADO NSUE MEDJA.

14 – Minister for Work, Employment Promotion and Social Security, Mr. CELESTINO-BONIFACIO BAKALE OBIANG.

15- Minister for Agriculture, Livestock, Forests and the Environment, Mr. NICOLA�S HOUTONJI ACAPO.

16 – Minster for Fishing and Water Resources, Ms. ADORACIA�N SALAS CHONCO.

17 – Minister for Mines and Hydrocarbons, Mr. GABRIEL MBEGA OBIANG LIMA.

18 – Minister for Industry and Energy, Mr. MIGUEL EKUA ONDO.

19 – Minister for Information, Press and Radio, Mr. EUGENIO NZE OBIANG.

20 – Minister for Social Affairs and Gender Equality , Ms. MARA�A CONSUELO NGUEMA OYANA.

21 – Minister for Transport, the Postal Service and Telecommunications, Mr. EUCARIO BACALE ANGUE.

22 – Minister for Public Administration and Administrative Reform, Mr. FAUSTINO NDONG ESONO EYANG.

23 – Minister for Trade and the Promotion of Small and Medium-sized Businesses, Mr. PASTOR MICHA ONDO BILE.

24 – Minister for Civil Aviation, Mr. LEANDRO MICO ANGAA�.

25 – Minister for Culture, Tourism and Craft Promotion, Mr. RUFINO NDONG ESONO NCHAMA.

I thus order through this Decree, issued in Malabo on the sixth day of the month of February, two thousand and eighteen.

For a better Guinea,

Obiang Nguema Mbasogo,

President of the Republic.

Source: Official Web Page of the Government of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea

You May Also Like