ECA to launch 2nd generation Country Profiles at upcoming African Development Week

The Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) will launch the second generation of its ECA Country Profiles on Saturday 25 March on the margins of the African Development Week (Dakar, 23 – 28 March 2017).

Twenty one country reports will be released, covering Algeria, Angola, Burundi, Cape Verde, Chad, Central African Republic, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mozambique, Nigeria, Somalia, South Africa Swaziland and Tunisia.

Each of these reports will provide a detailed stock take of the countries’ economic and social situation as well as their performance in areas such as regional integration or the fight against exclusion.

Source: United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA).

You May Also Like