ECCAS countries examine their roadmap for the next five years

Delegations of Equatorial Guinea, Cameroon, Gabon, Congo, Chad, Central African Republic, Angola, Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo and Sao Tome and Principe closed last January 28 a seven-day workshop in the Burundian capital, Bujumbura, where, in addition to reviewing the roadmap for 2015-2020, spoke of economic and administrative support for peacekeeping missions in Central Africa.

The statement from the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) said that the delegations from this institution attended the workshop which started last January 21, where, they discussed the execution of the second Support Project on Peace and Security (PAPS II), funded by the European Union.

This first session of the workshop was attended by experts, mainly heads of the ECCAS in the finalization and approval of the draft plan 2015-2020, which contains a comprehensive strategy to support the peacekeeping missions in Central Africa.

Text: A.A.

Equatorial Guinea’s Press and Information Office

You May Also Like