III Edition of the End of Year Gala by Ministry for Information

On the night of 31st December 2017, the Ministry for Information, Press and Radio, held the III Edition of the End of Year Gala, dedicated to the Equatorial Guinea national news media. The event took place at the Hotel Hilton Bisila, in Malabo, in the presence of numerous professionals from the written press, television and radio.

A around 9:00 in the evening, the most important event for media professionals in the Republic of Equatorial Guinea began, with words of welcome and thanks from the Secretary of State, Charged with Information, Press and Radio, Miguel Antonio Obiang Avoro, representing the head of the department, Eugenio Nze Obiang.

This third edition of the gala, which was attended by over three hundred people, between journalists and guests, has as its backdrop the presentation of awards to the best technicians and professionals from the national media.

In accordance with the order established for the occasion, presented by Fernando Akieme and Sandra Buechobio Siosa, a minute’s silence was observed in memory of professionals who passed away during 2017. Then various comedy acts performed, including Tito and Bolabote, Pili la Peligrosa, Grupo la Sonrisa, Maira, BSM and Caris Moren.

With respect to the awards, Equatorial Guinea and Asonga televisions took the greatest number of prizes, followed by Malabo and Asonga radios.

The professionals receiving awards for their work in 2017 were:

Equatorial Guinea Radio and Television (RTVGE)

Best TV Report: for National Independence, by Eulogio Bang (TVGE Malabo)

Best TV Programme Presenter: Fernando Akieme (TVGE Malabo)

Best director: Raimundo Esono Esono Mangue (TVGE Malabo)

Best TV Programme: Boco Boco (TVGE Malabo)

Best TV News Presenter: Auxiliadora Rope Copariate (TVGE Malabo)

Best Radio Announcer: Macario Nve Ela (Radio National Malabo)

Best Radio Programme: Panorama Nacional (Radio National Malabo)

Asonga Radio and Television (ART).

Best TV Programme Presenter: JesA�s Cayetano (Asonga Malabo)

Best TV News Presenter: RaA�l Obiang Nsue (Asonga Malabo)

Best TV Programme: Buenos Dias Guinea (Asonga TV Malabo)

Best TV Director: Raimundo Abaga Asangono (Asonga Malabo)

Best Radio Announcer: Honorio Borico Bielo (Asonga Radio Malabo)

Best Radio Programme: Entre Sabanas (Asonga Radio Malabo)

With regards to the written press section, EKOS Golf magazine received the award for Best Publication.

Various professionals received an award for the second year running, such as: Honorio Borico Bielo (Dj Rony); Raimundo Esono Esono; Raimundo Abaga and Maria Auxiliadora Rope Copariate. With respect to programmes: Panorama Nacional; Entre Sabanas and Buenos Dias Guinea.

Another prize also awarded was for the work of the Presidential Press team, for their constant unending work to provide media cover for the activities of the Head of State, H. E. Obiang Nguema Mbasogo, and his wife, Constancia Mangue de Obiang, both within and beyond our borders. The award was received by the two teams, led by the directors general for Press for the Head of State and the First Lady, Pastor Mba Nchama and Benjamin Mangue Micha, respectively.

Source: Official Web Page of the Government of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea

You May Also Like