Meeting of Senate Permanent Commission on Foreign Policy

The Senate Permanent Commission on Foreign Policy, International Cooperation and African Integration, led by the President, Teresa Efua Asangono, met on 23rd August to examine and analyse the agreement to create the Mixed Commission on Cooperation between the Republic of Equatorial Guinea and India.

The commission has now began to examine and analyse the documents in relation to foreign policy, cooperation, international relations, the foreign services, and matters related to African integration.

They also looked at the exemption from applications for visas for holders of diplomatic, official or service passports between the Republic of Equatorial Guinea and India, in order to familiarise themselves with the documents submitted to Parliament by the Executive.

To have a suitable, enriched document, both in form and in content, is the aim of the institution led by Teresa Efua Asangono, with respect to collaboration with the Government in order to implement socio-economic and international policies which promote the integrated development of the country.

During the examination and analysis of these documents, the commission came across several doubts, and saw the need to ask the Ministry for Foreign Affairs, International Cooperation and French-speaking to appear.

The aims of the Mixed Commission on International Cooperation between the Republic of Equatorial Guinea and India are to examine and propose amenable ways and means to promote and strengthen cooperation in the fields of politics, security, the legal system, human resources, economics, technicians, scientists and socio-cultural areas, while the Agreement for the Exemption of Visa Applications, in addition to facilitating the entry of citizens from the two countries, states that a citizen with a diplomatic, official or service passport will not be obliged to obtain a visa in order to enter, cross or remain within the territory of the other party for a period that does not exceed ninety days, taken from the date of entry.

Source: Senate Press Office

You May Also Like