Official closing of the 2016-2017 academic course in the Faculty of Humanities and Religious Sciences

The Faculty of Humanities and Religious Sciences has concluded its 2016-2017 term-time. The act was overseen by the Vice-rector of the National University of Equatorial Guinea (UNGE), Crisantos Ondo Asumu Miaga, representing the Magnificent Rector, Filiberto Ntutumu Nguema Nchama.

The official ceremony was attended by the Sub-director for Academic Affairs, Antonio Eneme Asumu, and the Regional Deputy from the Ministry for Education and Science, Gaudencio Nkisogo Abeso, among other academic and government authorities.

The Dean Ondo Ndjeng Mikue was the first to speak and welcome all those present, and also to bid farewell to the 100 final-year students graduating as the second intake from this faculty, who received their first academic symbols of grants and class photographs. In addition, the best students also received certificates of recognition.

In another part of his speech, Ondo Ndjeng told those present that the Faculty of Humanities is the heart of the UNGE, and the depository and continuation of the humanistic and scientific tradition of Christianity.

The idea is to provide the UNGE with a science that does not sacrifice what is human, but that has what is human as the ultimate aim of its actions. This means designing all humanities degrees and all degrees at the university as means to be useful in society, and as instruments for the personal realisation for the individuals involved”, concluded the Dean.

The presentation of the technical report for the course by the Vice-dean of the Faculty, the philologist Andres Oyono, was followed by the reflections of the sponsors of the finalists, the Vice-rector Crisantos Ondo Asumu Miaga, told those present that “the essence of the University, which is the highest institution for academic training, is its role as a factory for quality human resources for the sustainable development of the country”.

Finally, the 2016-2017 academic course was declared closed at the faculty, in the name of the President of the Republic, and founder of the National University of Equatorial Guinea, H. E. Obiang Nguema Mbasogo.

Source: Official Web Page of the Government of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea

You May Also Like