Prime Minister bids farewell to delegations here for 12th October

Days after the 12th October celebrations, the delegations that took part in the event are continuing to return to their respective countries.

Delegations from South Africa and the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea left Malabo in Sunday 14th October, and were seen off by the Prime Minister of the Government, Charged with Administrative Coordination, Francisco Pascual Obama Asue, in representation of our Head of State, H. E. Obiang Nguema Mbasogo. The three Vice Prime Ministers, Clemente Engonga Nguema Onguene, A�ngel Mesie Mibuy and Alfonso Nsue Mokuy, also accompanied Obama Asue during the send-off.

The Vice-President of South Africa, David Dabede Mabuza, who attended the ceremony on 12th October in representation of the President, H. E. Cyril Ramaphosa, was the first to leave the city of Malabo.

The Minister of State for National Security and the Minister for National Defence, Nicolas Obama Nchama and Alejandro Bakale Ncogo, together with the Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, Bonifacio Mitogo Bindang, the Governor of Bioko Norte, Leon Elo Ondo and the accredited Equatorial Guinea Ambassador to South Africa, Francisco Edu Ngua Mangue, also attended the farewell.

Hours later, Francisco Pascual Obama Asue bid farewell to the Vice Prime Minister from North Korea, Ri Ryong Nam. The member of Kim Jong’s Government, in an interview granted to the press, appreciated the progress made by the Republic of Equatorial Guinea.

The guests of honour who attended the commemoration of the fiftieth Anniversary of Independence continued to leave bound for their respective countries on 13th October. Filemon Yang, Prime Minister of Cameroon, was the first to leave Equatoguinean soil, after being bid farewell by the Third Vice Prime Minister, Charged with Human Rights, Alfonso Nsue Mokuy. Nsue Mokuy was accompanied by the Minister of State, Charged with National Security, Nicolas Obama Nchama, the Minister for National Defence, Alejandro Bakale Ncogo, and the Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, Bonifacio Mitogo Bindang, among others.

The second to leave the city of Malabo was H. E. Jose Mario Vaz, President of Guinea Bissau, who was seen off by the Prime Minister. Following that, the leader of Sierra Leone, H. E. Julius Maada Bio, also joined the list of dignitaries returning to their respective countries. Minutes later, the Vice-President of Zimbabwe, Kembo Campbell, left the capital from the airport.

H. E. Mahamadou Issoufu, President of Niger, was the fourth figure to leave from the Presidential Pavilion at the airport.

The Gabonese delegation led by Lucie Milebou Mboussou, President of the Senate, and the President of SAPound o Tome and Principe, H. E. Evaristo Carvalho, were some of the other leaders who gave a final handshake to the Head of Administrative Coordination.

Joseph Butore, Second Vice-President of the Republic of Burundi, also left the presidential pavilion bound for his country.

Source: Equatorial Guinea Press and Information Office

You May Also Like