Signing of cooperation agreements with Cape Verde

The Republic of Equatorial Guinea and the Republic of Cape Verde have signed four framework of cooperation agreements in various areas. The act took place on 16th April in the presence of the leaders from the two countries, H. E. Obiang Nguema Mbasogo and H. E. Jorge Carlos Fonseca.

Simeon Oyono Esono, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation from the Republic of Equatorial Guinea, and Luis Filipe Tavares, Minister for Foreign Business and Communities from Cape Verde signed a Cooperation Framework Agreement regarding the Extension of Visas for Diplomatic, Official and Service passports; the Agreement that anticipates Avoiding double Taxation and Tax Evasion with regards to Taxes and Returns and the Reciprocal Protection of Investments; together with a Cooperation Framework Agreement on the recognition of Papers or Permission to travel in the two nations.

Due to the importance given to the signing of these agreements, the act took place in the presence of the delegations from the two countries and the Prime Minister, Ulises Correia de Silva.

The Constituted Communique was the final act of the 72-hour State trip by the President of the Republic, H. E. Obiang Nguema Mbasogo.

Source: Equatorial Guinea Press and Information Office

You May Also Like