Swearing in at Bata Town Hall

Following the investiture of the new mayors for the town halls in the district of Bata, the deputy mayors and councillors were sworn in before their respective mayors in the jurisdictions of Bata, Machinda and Rio Campo.

The act began with words from the leader of the province of Litoral, Bartolome Owono Nze, assisted by the Government Delegate for Bata, Antonio Nsue Ondo Oye, and the first, second and third deputy mayors of Bata for the new urban districts and municipalities of Machinda and Rio Campo were sworn in before the people and the Government.

For his part, the governor Bartolome Owono congratulated the new post-holders, while inviting them to work in close collaboration, in accordance with the State Law on Civil Administration, and with respect for the administrative hierarchy, for the better operation of services.

Furthermore, the deputy mayors and councillors thanked the Head of State, H. E. Obiang Nguema Mbasogo, for his policy of bringing the administration closer in the outlying areas in our country, and ensured that they will work in accordance with the Laws on Municipal Corporations.

Source: Official Web Page of the Government of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea

You May Also Like