Swearing in for deputy ministers and vice-ministers of the Government

On 8th February, the People’s Palace in Malabo once again hosted the swearing in ceremony for new members of the Government recently appointed by the Presidency of the Republic.

There were 28 ministers and vice-ministers who raised their hands before the Head of State to swear in regarding the responsibilities befalling them, in the presence of the Vice-President of the Republic, Charged with Defence and State Security, Teodoro Nguema Obiang Mangue, the Presidents of Constitutional Bodies, the Prime Minister, Coordinator of the Administration, Francisco Pascual Obama Asue, the three Vice Prime Ministers, the General Secretary of the PDGE, Jeronimo Osa Osa Ecoro, and various advisers and director generals from the Head of State’s Office.

The President of the Republic, in his reflections, invited the new appointees to work as a team and collaborate with departmental heads through dialogue in order to resolve Government problems.

He also pointed out the importance of eliminating political differences, as these prevent the development of towns and Government projects. In addition, he stressed the need to fight against corruption and delinquency and, to close his speech, H. E. Obiang Nguema Mbasogo called for mutual collaboration between executive, legislative and judicial powers.

Wishing good health to the deputy ministers and vice-ministers, the ceremony came to a close, the third this week since the leader of the nation began to form the new Government as a result of constitutional demands, following the recent legislative and municipal elections of 2017.

Source: Official Web Page of the Government of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea

You May Also Like